Overstrand MAYCO Reshuffled

Overstrand's DA councillor, Andrew Komani took over the position of chairperson of the Community Services portfolio in the mayoral committee at a special council meeting held on 31 August.

Cllr Archie Klaas was appointed deputy mayor of the Overberg District Municipality (ODM) and will therefore no longer serve on the mayoral committee.  Overstrand Municipality has two representatives on the ODM Mayoral Committee, Cllr Archie Klaas and Cllr Moira Opperman.

Ald Dudley Coetzee  remains the Chairperson of Finance. Cllr Riana de Coning will now be the chairperson for Management Services as well as Protection Services. Cllr David Botha will chair Infrastructure and Planning and Cllr Elnora Gillion will be the chairperson for Economic Development and Tourism.

The Mayoral Committee for the period 2016 - 2021 will comprise:

Executive Mayor    Ald Rudolph Smith
Executive Deputy Mayor & Finance Portfolio    Ald Dudley Coetzee
Management Services & Protection Services Portfolios    Cllr Riana de Coning
Infrastructure and Planning Portfolio    Cllr David Botha
Community Services Portfolio    Cllr Andrew Komani
Economic Development & Tourism Portfolio    Cllr Elnora Gillion

Pictured here are the Mayoral Committee for period 2016 - 2021: (From left to right) Cllr Andrew Komani, Cllr Elnora Gillion will be the chairperson for Economic Development and Tourism, Ald Rudolph Smith (Executive Mayor), Ald Dudley Coetzee (Executive Deputy Mayor & Finance),  Cllr Riana de Coning (Management Services) and Cllr David Botha (Infrastructure & Planning).



Contact Us

Hermanus 028 313 8000
Kleinmond 028 271 8400
Gansbaai 028 384 8300
Stanford 028 341 8500