We are calling on residents across the Overstrand to put forward nominations for the 2019 Overstrand Municipality’s Mayoral Awards.

This award is designed to recognise and honour the significant contribution that individuals, groups or organisations have made in their community and who demonstrated a positive ‘can do’ attitude.

The annual award ceremony, hosted by Overstrand Executive Mayor Dudley Coetzee, will be taking place on Thursday, 3 October 2019 in Hermanus. Attendance will be by invitation only.

To nominate an individual or organisation for any of the category of the awards, you will need to fill in a nomination form and submit it no later than 16 August 2019.

Please note, winners of the past 5 years will not be taken into consideration.


Category 1: Achievers of Excellence
Category 2: Woman of the Year
Category 3: Environmental Conservation
Category 4: Entrepreneurial Achievements
Category 5: Tourism Development
Category 6: Junior Achiever (21 years and under)

The nomination forms are available at the Mayor’s office in Magnolia Street, Hermanus or can be requested from Doret Taljaard (028 313 8058).

All completed, well motivated, nomination forms can be forwarded to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (not larger than 2MB) or handed in at the Mayor’s office in Hermanus before 16 August 2019



Contact Us

Hermanus 028 313 8000
Kleinmond 028 271 8400
Gansbaai 028 384 8300
Stanford 028 341 8500