Category 1: Achievers of Excellence
Category 2: Woman of the Year
Category 3: Environmental Conservation
Category 4: Entrepreneurial Achievements
Category 5: Tourism Development
Category 6: Junior Achiever

The nomination forms are available at the Mayor’s office or can be requested from DoretTaljaard.

The closing date has been extended to Friday, 23 August 2019.

All completed nomination forms can be forwarded to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or hand delivered to the Mayor’s office by no later than the above mentioned date.

The Mayoral Awards Evening will be held at 18:00 on Thursday, 3 October 2019 at the Overstrand Municipality in the Auditorium. Attendance will be by invitation only.


Contact Us

Hermanus 028 313 8000
Kleinmond 028 271 8400
Gansbaai 028 384 8300
Stanford 028 341 8500